Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

In between packing, I decided to take part in this week’s photo challenge. I went past my brothers room and saw a Star Wars figurine standing on top of his chest of drawers, and I thought “I wonder what the room looks like from there and from other places in the house”.
Et voilà!

Stairs

DSCF0116

Lego Star Wars POV

I’m really starting to get used to my Fujilfilm XF1 – hopefully I’ll be able to take some nice shots when I’m in Japan.

To find out more about this week’s challenge click here

This entry was published on September 9, 2013 at 2:49 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

  1. Haha! Brilliant! Glad you’re playing about with the aperture setting!! Funky huh?! :)xx

  2. cool perspective and nice lines in the first picture! love minimalistic photos repeating patterns, well done!

    • Thank you so much! I’ve only started taking photos like this quite recently, and I’m still getting used to what makes a good photograph but I’ll keep practising! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: An Unusual POV (size of man) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Unusual POV | Joe's Musings

  5. Very original POV!

  6. I like your toy! 🙂

  7. Stunning shots and take on the challenge Olivia. Love the toy! 😀

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #4: Proud o’ my wheels | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: WB Yeats in Sligo, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

