Explore Kodaira Tour- Days 15-17

Today we took part in an event called Explore Kodaira Tour where we were split up into teams and had to go around the area, taking photos of ourselves at different locations on the map to earn points. The team with the highest number of points won a prize.

The prospect of winning a prize was one of the reasons I took part in this event (it wasn’t compulsory) but this was a great way of exploring the area and I now know where there are some great places to eat (very important!).

SONY DSC

Our guide/team leader was Ryosuke, a Japanese student, who took photos of us at each location. We took over 30 pictures but I’ve selected my favourite ones out of all of them.

SONY DSC

We tried to do a different pose at each location.

SONY DSC

Out of the 6 teams we came third which wasn’t too bad! Well done Team C!

The rest of the photos I’ve put into a gallery below for easy viewing. Classes actually being tomorrow but I don’t have any until Tuesday, but I might still go to the main campus as I have to practise the route between the two campuses using my bicycle. I’ve been back and forth at least 6 times now and each time I have taken a different route….

Classes aren’t official for the next two weeks, they’re more like trial ones so you can see if you like them or not. I’ll keep you posted!

Thank you to Ryosuke for taking these great photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on September 29, 2013 at 10:13 am. It’s filed under Japan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

