Bits and Pieces – Days 19-24

Wow, it’s been a week since my last post! Things have been very busy as it was the first week of classes so I’ve been out and about every day. As well as language classes, I’m also taking some economic courses that will be taught in English, like Japanese Corporate Management. I’ve also signed up to take a Japanese seminar about Labour Markets but since it will be taught predominantly in Japanese and I will be with other Japanese university students, I have a meeting with the tutor tomorrow to see if I’m good enough to take the course – fingers crossed!

Getting down to do some serious studying...

Getting down to do some serious studying…

In between going to classes I’ve been going to the gym on campus since it’s a free trial this week. I’m undecided as to whether I’m going to sign up as I already cycle to university and that’s 40 mins of exercise a day so I’m pretty tired when I get home but it’s pretty cheap to join (£60 for 6 months!).

View from my balcony on the 4th floor

View from my balcony on the 4th floor

There have also been some parties organized by various societies where there has been free food and drink. Last night’s party organized by ISDAK was the best one so far since there was virtually no food at the one the night before. So much food, so little time…

Welcome party organized by ISDAK

Welcome party organized by ISDAK

I’ve also got some other news and projects that I will share with you all on here in the next few weeks, but I want to get some nice photos to go with the info, so hang in there!

I think I’ll be doing weekly posts from now on and do a summary of what I’ve been up to. Despite only being here for less than 2 weeks it feels like I’ve been here a lot longer, and I have to say that I’m actually having a really good time!

Until next time!

This entry was published on October 6, 2013 at 3:20 am. It’s filed under Japan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Bits and Pieces – Days 19-24

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time! Look forward to hearing about it more (^-^)

Leave a Reply

