Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite

The photo above is my take on this week’s photo challenge – Infinite.

This weekend in Hitotsubashi-Gakuen there is going to be a festival. These lanterns have been up for a few days now and they’re just outside one of the side gates of my dormitory halls. The other night I decided to go out and take some photos since they looked so beautiful and are only turned on at night. I played around with the different settings on my camera just to get the light from the lanterns standing out which took me a while as there are so many settings! The photo is a bit dark but I think it adds to the effect that there is a never-ending line of red lanterns glittering in the night sky.

Here are more photos of some of the lanterns up close:

DSCF0413

DSCF0429

DSCF0438

Thanks for looking! This week’s challenge can be found here: Infinite

This entry was published on October 12, 2013 at 1:15 am. It’s filed under Japan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite (Railroadtracks) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. The lanterns looks lovely! I love paper lanterns. They are so delicate and resemble candys. Please keep up with your photo journal (^-^)

    • Thank you for your words of encouragement! When I read your blog and see all the wonderful things you’re doing back home in London, it makes me want to blog and share all the things I get up to here in Japan 🙂

  4. Good shots, Olivia! I really like the top one.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | patriciaddrury

  6. Pingback: My Building Blocks Creations | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite Suns | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: One month already! – Day 31 | Olivia In Japan

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Infinite | Processing the life

Leave a Reply

