Presentations and Christmas party No.1 – Day 103

Despite being a Saturday, today I had to go to Keio University to give a presentation. This was part of my Japanese seminar class – it was basically the same as my trip to Korea where one group from my class was chosen to present, but this time all the groups in my class had to do their presentation. I wasn’t able to attend the previous presentation event at Keio a few weeks ago as I was sick (see my birthday post), so I’m glad I managed attend this one.
Keio University has 2 campuses, and we were asked to go to the one in central Tokyo, near Tamachi/Mita station.

Presentation Room

Presentation Room

We started presenting from 10amish, and the day ended at around 6pm. Before starting, we were given a quick tour of the university campus.

DSCF0993 DSCF0994After the first 2 presentations, we had lunch at the school cafeteria. Everyone commented on how it was exactly like the Hitotsubashi University cafeteria…

My lunch!

My lunch!

Afterwards, I decided to head back as there was a Christmas party held by ISDAK. There was a meal after the presentations with everyone who took part in the seminar, but I really wanted to go to this Christmas party so I headed back first. Here are some photos from the party!!

DSCF1002

DJ station

DJ station

Just for you, Arthur!

Just for you, Arthur!

DSCF1032

Another great party held by ISDAK, thanks again for putting on such a great party!! Christmas is just in a few days time, so I hope you’re all enjoy the festivities too!

This entry was published on December 21, 2013 at 4:15 pm. It’s filed under Japan and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
